You are here

Upcoming Events

Monday, July 10, 2017 (All day) to Friday, July 21, 2017 (All day)
Hollywood, FL
Saturday, August 5, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, August 6, 2017 (All day)
Washington, DC
Saturday, September 16, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, September 17, 2017 (All day)
Kansas City, MO

News

IATSE Local 837 Wins Right To Represent employees at North Carolina-Based Shepard Exposition and Freeman Decorating
Thursday, July 6, 2000
IATSE Local 837 in Charlotte, NC has won the right to represent exhibition employees who work with Shepard Exposition Services, Inc. and Freeman Decorating Company, it was announced by IATSE President Thomas C. Short.
IATSE Successfully Organizes Copacabana
Wednesday, June 21, 2000
The Copacabana Company, LLC. voluntarily recognized the IATSE as the bargaining representative for its employees, it was announced by Thomas C. Short, president of the International.
IATSE Secures Right To Represent employees At Blumenthal Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, May 23, 2000
As the result of a representation election held today, the IATSE secured the right to represent the stagehands, wardrobe personnel, make-up and hair stylists at the North Carolina Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, it was announced by IATSE President Thomas C. Short.
IATSE-PAC Events Raised Over $7,100 At District Two And Four Conventions
Monday, May 22, 2000
At a luncheon hosted by District No. 2, IATSE Locals 336 and 485, more than $4,600 was raised for the IATSE-PAC on Saturday, May 20, in conjunction with the District Convention in Phoenix, Arizona.
Story Analysts Vote To Merge IATSE Local 854 Merges into National Editors Local 700
Thursday, May 4, 2000
Members of Hollywood-based Story Analysts Local 854, and National Editors Guild Local 700, overwhelmingly voted to merge Local 854 into Local 700, it was announced by IATSE President Thomas C. Short.
Greenestreet Signs Up To Union Deal
Thursday, April 27, 2000
New York-based independent production and finance company, GreeneStreet Films (GSF) has announced that it has struck an overall deal with the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employes (IATSE). The agreement will cover all of its upcoming slate of films to be shot on both 35mm and all digital mediums.

Pages