You are here

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, July 2, 2019 (All day) to Sunday, July 7, 2019 (All day)
Vancouver, BC
Monday, July 22, 2019 (All day) to Friday, July 26, 2019 (All day)
Montreal, QC
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 (All day) to Saturday, July 27, 2019 (All day)
Iowa City, IA

News

IATSE Local 217 Negotiates Contract with Metrocentre, Rockford, IL
Thursday, May 23, 2002
The IATSE successfully negotiates a first contract with MetroCentre in Rockford, Illinois, Thomas C. Short, International President of the IATSE, announced.
IATSE Successfully Organizes Cincinnati Film Production
Wednesday, May 22, 2002
Representatives of Local 209 (Frank McKeon) Local 600 (Jason Rosin) and IATSE (Scott Harbinson) were successful in their attempt to organize a $1.5 million film entitled "Artworks", shooting in Cincinnati, Ohio.
Local 500, South Florida, Signs Contract with Off-The-Wall Sound Inc.
Friday, April 26, 2002
Recently chartered Local 500, South Florida, has signed a one-year contract with Off-the-Wall Sound, inc. to exclusively supply stagehand labor and other technicians for all of their events.
Denver Box Office employees Vote For Union Security
Friday, March 22, 2002
A successful vote was taken of box office employees at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts (DCPA) for a union security clause,
IATSE Secures Contract with Denver Center for Performing Arts
Friday, March 15, 2002
IATSE secured a splendid victory for the box office workers at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. And, lots of happy kids will be seeing Disney's touring version of "The Lion King" which debuts in Denver on April 17.
IATSE Issues Statement on Blacklist Exhibit
Thursday, March 7, 2002
International President Thomas C. Short issued the following statement after viewing the exhibit, "Reds and Blacklists: Political Struggles in the Movie Industry," currently on display at the Academy Of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences in Beverly Hills, CA.

Pages