You are here

Upcoming Events

Monday, February 4, 2019 - 10:00am to Friday, February 8, 2019 - 5:00pm
Austin, TX
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 12:00pm to Friday, May 24, 2019 - 6:00pm
Linthicum Heights, MD (near Baltimore)

News

Story Analysts Vote To Merge IATSE Local 854 Merges into National Editors Local 700
Thursday, May 4, 2000
Members of Hollywood-based Story Analysts Local 854, and National Editors Guild Local 700, overwhelmingly voted to merge Local 854 into Local 700, it was announced by IATSE President Thomas C. Short.
Greenestreet Signs Up To Union Deal
Thursday, April 27, 2000
New York-based independent production and finance company, GreeneStreet Films (GSF) has announced that it has struck an overall deal with the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employes (IATSE). The agreement will cover all of its upcoming slate of films to be shot on both 35mm and all digital mediums.
International Vice President Emeritus John J. Ryan Passes Away
Monday, April 17, 2000
International Vice President Emeritus John J. ("Jack") Ryan passed away on Sunday, April 16, 2000 at his home in Burtonsville, Maryland. He was 80 years old.
IATSE Organizes Ticket Sellers For The Nederlander Organization
Thursday, March 9, 2000
In a recent election, ticket sellers employed by the Nederlander Organization in Detroit, Michigan, voted 8 to 4, in favor of union representation.
IATSE-PAC Event Raises Over $14,000 In Orlando Area
Thursday, February 3, 2000
A fund raiser, hosted by IATSE Locals 477, 600, 631, 780, 835 and 843, raised more than $14,000 at an IATSE-PAC event, it was announced by IATSE President Thomas C. Short.
IATSE Successfully Negotiates Contract With J.C. Studio
Tuesday, January 11, 2000
IATSE President Tom Short announced today that negotiations have recently been concluded with J.C. Studios located in the old NBC Studios in Brooklyn, New York. J.C. Studios produce the daytime soap opera, "As The World Turns."

Pages