You are here

Upcoming Events

Monday, July 10, 2017 (All day) to Friday, July 21, 2017 (All day)
Hollywood, FL
Saturday, August 5, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, August 6, 2017 (All day)
Washington, DC
Saturday, September 16, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, September 17, 2017 (All day)
Kansas City, MO

News

IATSE Local 118 and Abbotsford Centre Reach First Agreement
Monday, March 13, 2017
ABBOTSFORD, BC – Following the filing of a certification, IATSE Local 118 has reached a first collective agreement with Spectra Venue Management for work performed at the Abbotsford Sports and Entertainment Centre.
IATSE Legislative Notice: H.J. Resolution 83
Friday, March 3, 2017
The I.A.T.S.E. fundamentally opposes H.J. Resolution 83 and any attempt to undermine the safety regulations protecting workers.
Anthony DePaulo Steps Down From IATSE General Executive Board; James. J. Claffey Jr. Unanimously Elected to the Board as 13th International Vice President
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Third International Vice President Anthony DePaulo announced that he was stepping down from the General Executive Board on February 2, 2017, at the IATSE General Executive Board Meeting. The General Executive Board unanimously elected IATSE Local One President James J. Claffey, Jr., as 13th International Vice President.
Commercial Production Company “Pet Gorilla” Will Cover All Future Shoots Under IATSE Agreement
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
After almost a year, the long-time non-union commercial production company “Pet Gorilla” was brought under an IATSE contract last Monday.
Women's March Photos – We Made History
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
In cities of all sizes, in countries around the world, on every continent, millions of people marched in solidarity with the Women’s March on Washington. And IATSE members showed up in support of human rights, workers’ rights, and women’s rights. We are proud and inspired by you.
ETCP Has Now Certified 1,000 Arena Riggers
Friday, January 13, 2017
It is with great excitement that the Entertainment Technician Certification Program (ETCP) announces the program has now certified 1000 Arena Riggers throughout North America!

Pages