You are here

IATSE Departments Established

Effective November 2, 1998, five departments were established within the IATSE-Stagecraft, Motion Picture and Television Production, Organizing, Trade Show and Display Work, and Canadian Affairs - to meet the challenges facing our industry by developing strategies to guide and assist all local in those respective areas.  They have been able to communicate and focus on the issues because then concentrate on their specialized areas with specific skills needed for their tasks.

The original Division Directors were Michael J. Sullivan, Division Director of Stagecraft Department; Daniel Di Tolla and Sandra England, Co-Division Directors of the Organizing Department; Matthew Loeb, Division Director of the Motion Picture & Television Production Department; Richard Varani, Division Director of the Trade Show and Display Work Department; and James B.  Wood, Director of Canadian Affairs.