You are here


Congress passes “CARES” Act providing immediate economic relief for entertainment workers
Friday, March 27, 2020
Congress has passed a third package of emergency relief legislation, the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security “CARES” Act. This bill will provide tangible and immediate economic relief for entertainment workers across the United States, many of whom found themselves out of work overnight due to COVID-19 related cancellations across all sectors of the entertainment industry.
Heritage Minister Steven Guilbeault Meets with IATSE International & Local Leaders regarding Industry Support Around COVID-19
Thursday, March 26, 2020
the IATSE was granted an exclusive audience with Minister of Canadian Heritage Steven Guilbeault to discuss ways in which the federal government could best support the entertainment industry and its workers.
IATSE facilitates 80,000 letters to Congress in campaign to support displaced entertainment workers
Thursday, March 19, 2020
IATSE announced Wednesday that members and allies have sent over 80,000 letters over two days to Congress urging lawmakers to include displaced entertainment workers in a federal aid package.
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
5.7 magnitude earthquake shook Utah's Salt Lake City area Wednesday morning. Financial relief is available for affected IATSE members through the Walsh/Di Tolla/Spivak Foundation.
IATSE Commits $2.5 Million to Entertainment Charities amid Coronavirus Crisis
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
With thousands of entertainment workers displaced as a result of social distancing measures to stem the spread of the COVID-19 virus, the IATSE General Executive Board approved $2.5 million in donations to three entertainment charities Tuesday. The funding will go to the Actors Fund, the Motion Picture and Television Fund, and the Actors Fund of Canada.
IATSE President calls on Congress to pass relief package that includes displaced Entertainment Workers
Friday, March 13, 2020
Matthew D. Loeb, International President of the IATSE, released the following statement with regards to the coronavirus virus: